California Wage and Hour Compliance (2021)

  • Watch the Full Video Evaluation
  • Take the Course Evaluation
This video-based training program is available in a variety of formats and delivery methods.
DVD: $345.00
Total Cost: $345.00
SKU
ABCCAWAGE
Production Date
2021
Video Length
19 minutes
Closed Captioning
Yes
Support Materials
Yes
TrainingABC Library
Yes
Employee Quiz
Yes
  • Details
  • Send to friend
  • Related products

California leads the country in legal actions directly related to labor and employment violations. With no caps on damages employers are subject to significant monetary judgments.  Employers in violation of Wage and Hour laws can incur considerable costs, including civil damages, monetary penalties, attorney fees and other expenses.

 

This course covers:

 

  • Exempt vs. non-exempt status in California
  • Minimum wage and overtime requirements
  • Discretionary bonuses and incentive pay
  • Rest and meal breaks
  • Holidays
  • Vacation pay
  • Time and sick leave pay
  • Severage pay
  • Tipped wages
  • On call pay
  • Independent contractors
  • Standards for payment
  • How and when employees must be paid
  • How to complay
  • Consequences for breaking the law

 

This field is required
A valid email is required
A valid email is required
This field is required
  • Sexual Harassment Prevention Made Simple (2020)
    $345.00
  • Workplace Bullying Prevention Made Simple
    $345.00
google-site-verification: google448d4e5a534bf25c.html